225 Telegraph St. Reno, NV 89502

Our Customer Reviews

Great service. Super helpful and friendly. Best shop in Reno!!

Lydia Deering Feb 2, 2024

I have had my cars serviced many times and the results are always spot on. Automotion is very thorough and they always make it seem as my car is first in line. I have never had to bring my car back for rework. The atmosphere in the shop and front area is always welcoming and you may be greeted by some very friendly dogs. I can see these guys are passionate about what they do.

Brian Caron Feb 2, 2024

Great people, super high quality facility, provide details of service, happy to meet with you in person and review the vehicle if you need better understanding. My car is running MUCH better. Really cute dogs too,

David M Feb 2, 2024

Very friendly and explained in great detail what needed to be done,and offered rides to be picked up and taken home❤️

Arlene Sweeney Feb 2, 2024

Efficient and timely

Sam Somerhalder Sep 9, 2023

This is the second time we took our car in. Two different issues. Both times the staff was friendly. I got my car in on a timely basis. Less than a week for both times. They delt with Carcare both times, even though the second time Carcare wasn't very timely. It took Carcare 2 days to respond to the request. But the staff at Automotion were always alerting me to what was going on. I would recommend any work that needs to be done you take them here.

Barbara Serfoss Feb 2, 2024

I have been an AUTOMOTION customer for years, and have had all my cars maintained and repaired by their excellent staff. This is a staff of professionals with years of expertise which they have applied to everything I drive…from Volkswagen to Facel Vega ( an exotic French sports car from the late 1950’s with a Chrysler Hemi under the hood.) These are folks who know what they’re doing, can resolve minor to major problems, and who actually do care for their customers! While automotive maintenance and repairs can be more expensive now than in past years, AUTOMOTION has always been the place where my dollars are providing the best quality professional care and repair per dollar. I rarely do testimonials and I have no personal tie-ins with any of the staff nor owners…this is just that rare case when the best needs to be recognized and recommended.

Robert Boisson Feb 2, 2024

Excellent service at a fair price . John answered all My questions and the evaluation was speedy and thorough. Turns out I just needed a new battery and they were honest enough to let me know that. Thank you ! I’m excited to have a shop for our fleet of vehicles. I will be back !

Pamela beth Zamora-Mayne Feb 2, 2024

Great Service, easy to work with and schedule.

Nelson Velasquez Feb 2, 2024

Great experience at this shop. Oil change on my vintage Porsche, with mechanic Zachary Nich Johnson, who is an Audi/Porsche/Subaru expert, and one of the few people I trust with my cars in this town. Excellent service writer and shop, they have a courtesy shuttle - would not hesitate to use them again.

William Freed Feb 2, 2024

Excellent place to get your car worked on. Honest and ethical! Thank you!

Randall Thomas Jan 1, 2024

This is the best auto repair shop in town.

Joann Newbury Aug 8, 2023

Automotion is the bees knees! Great customer service, and they work on everything. They have done excellent work on my GMC Sierra, my Tesla and my camper van. This is the only shop in town I use for my vehicles. The crew is easy to work with, very knowledgeable and highly specialized.

Jacob Bush Jan 1, 2024

They have done a great job working on my BMW. Thanks for all your work on my vehicle.

Roderick Gray Jan 1, 2024

Jon solved the problem and was very helpful ! I will return for any needed work on my old Subaru Forester .

Laumin M Jan 1, 2024

As always AutoMotion did great work at a reasonable cost.

Daniel Hayward Jan 1, 2024

Got to my car quickly after towed in, figured out what it needed and had it fixed on the same day. Great work!

Mark Maloney Jan 1, 2024

Automotion puts you in control over what work gets done. Bill was very transparent and communicative at every step of the way. There was none of the old, "I wouldn't drive this car another mile" type of pressure. My Tiguan had many needs, so he helped me prioritize based on safety and budget. I was referred here by a trusted source, and I am satisfied that I now have my regular mechanic. Of all the aspects of a mechanic, trust has to be at the center!

Jeff Urbanski Jan 1, 2024

Staff is super knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

Denise Colby Jan 1, 2024

Great service as usual. Thanks.

Joseph Horton Jan 1, 2024

Able to fix what other shops wouldn't (my hybrid)touch. Very happy, friendly people. Highly recommended. J.L.

Jay Lian Dec 12, 2023

Excellent shop; honest, fast and priced fair. Highly recommend

Sierra Phillips Aramburu Dec 12, 2023

Very friendly, informative, fair pricing

Joyce M Sowell Dec 12, 2023

They are the best, knowledgeable, thorough, friendly. Twenty years and counting!

Lori McKinsey Sep 9, 2021

Awesome People and Fair Prices 👏

Theodor Bach Nov 11, 2023

Great job. Quick reliable service. Problem fixed at a reasonable price. Will definitely be back.

Lesley Hill Nov 11, 2023

I have been with Automotion the last 17 years, more recently 3 years with new owners. This last service on my Acura MDX 2015 was extensive at 120,000 miles. I notice a huge difference in control , braking, everything. The people at Automotion are very personable and thorough. I have known Bill for many years and he always takes very good care of us. My son always has his 2008 FJ cruiser serviced with Automotion as did my husband with his 2008 BMW,.

Brenda Blom Nov 11, 2023

Great place good honest people.

Priscilla Walls Nov 11, 2023

Very professional. We have a Sprinter van with a Mercedes Benz motor. Automotion has a certified Mercedes Benz mechanic who was able to diagnose and fix the problem that another shop was unable to fix.

Tom Neacy Nov 11, 2023

Just an oil change, but they check over my 2006 car so I do not have unwanted surprises! And I get service with a smile!

Richard McIntire Nov 11, 2023

This is the best auto shop I have ever been to in Reno. They are very thorough and communicate everything clearly. The lobby is clean and calm and has coffee and water. They were even able to provide me a ride while they were working on my truck so I wasn't paying extra to get to work. I will definitely be coming back for all my auto needs in the future.

Danny Maliniak Nov 11, 2023

Very friendly and helpful staff also. They are very knowledgeable in what they do. I always take all my vehicles to this shop. I am very pleased. I recommend this shop to anyone and everyone that has car issues

Jose Morquecho Oct 10, 2023

Oct 2023. Nothing has changed- superb service as always Jan 2013 I trust the guys at Automotion implicitly! Dec 2013. Ok, they missed something. First time in 30 years that I have EVER had to bring a vehicle back. They showed me what had been missed and explained why. Then they made it right. I trust you guys implicitly!! Dec 2012 Awesome as usual! Thank for a truck that stops without shaking! I need to bring ya'all cookies! Oct 2012 Fixed the wiring issue that has eluded everyone who has worked on the issue. Apparently, it never occurred to _anyone_ that the problem was in the truck wiring, not the horse trailer. Thanks Guys!

Dianne Karp Jul 7, 2011

Great service & great experience

Kaelin Wilson Oct 10, 2023

I am very happy with the service and the staff this place is great.they continue with great customerservice and knowledge. I brought my car in and they did a complete cooling system job, all the hoses the belt's and replaced the radiator with one of their guaranteed ones. Great job Everything they work on is always done right and all the staff care and it shows

Mark Stevenson Aug 8, 2018

I first brought them my Subaru (heavily modified Sti) to fix a wobbling issue. In this situation, many shops would “find” many things wrong to make some extra bucks, but these guys simply said that doing my alignment fixed everything, and it did. Little did they know that I knew this going into it as I’ve had and built this car for the last decade. It’s hard to find folks you can trust these days, and it’s a breath of fresh air to find genuine folks who do quality works like these guys. The next week, I brought them my 2017 Yukon Denali to have some random work done and they were very efficient and timely with that job as well. These guys will be my new go-to shop

Ryan Hoeck Oct 10, 2023

Very professional and cleanliness with their work ! I’ll continue to take my car to Automotion ( great atmosphere .) 👋

Hampton Deslonde Sep 9, 2023

Our Reviews

Great service. Super helpful and friendly. Best shop in Reno!! Lydia Deering Feb 2, 2024
I have had my cars serviced many times and the results are always spot on. Automotion is very thorough and they always make it seem as my car is first in line. I have never had to bring my car back for rework. The atmosphere in the shop and front area is always welcoming and you may be greeted by some very friendly dogs. I can see these guys are passionate about what they do. Brian Caron Feb 2, 2024
Great people, super high quality facility, provide details of service, happy to meet with you in person and review the vehicle if you need better understanding. My car is running MUCH better. Really cute dogs too, David M Feb 2, 2024
This is the second time we took our car in. Two different issues. Both times the staff was friendly. I got my car in on a timely basis. Less than a week for both times. They delt with Carcare both times, even though the second time Carcare wasn't very timely. It took Carcare 2 days to respond to the request. But the staff at Automotion were always alerting me to what was going on. I would recommend any work that needs to be done you take them here. Barbara Serfoss Feb 2, 2024
I have been an AUTOMOTION customer for years, and have had all my cars maintained and repaired by their excellent staff. This is a staff of professionals with years of expertise which they have applied to everything I drive…from Volkswagen to Facel Vega ( an exotic French sports car from the late 1950’s with a Chrysler Hemi under the hood.) These are folks who know what they’re doing, can resolve minor to major problems, and who actually do care for their customers! While automotive maintenance and repairs can be more expensive now than in past years, AUTOMOTION has always been the place where my dollars are providing the best quality professional care and repair per dollar. I rarely do testimonials and I have no personal tie-ins with any of the staff nor owners…this is just that rare case when the best needs to be recognized and recommended. Robert Boisson Feb 2, 2024
Excellent service at a fair price . John answered all My questions and the evaluation was speedy and thorough. Turns out I just needed a new battery and they were honest enough to let me know that. Thank you ! I’m excited to have a shop for our fleet of vehicles. I will be back ! Pamela beth Zamora-Mayne Feb 2, 2024
Great Service, easy to work with and schedule. Nelson Velasquez Feb 2, 2024
Very friendly and explained in great detail what needed to be done,and offered rides to be picked up and taken home❤️ Arlene Sweeney Feb 2, 2024
Great experience at this shop. Oil change on my vintage Porsche, with mechanic Zachary Nich Johnson, who is an Audi/Porsche/Subaru expert, and one of the few people I trust with my cars in this town. Excellent service writer and shop, they have a courtesy shuttle - would not hesitate to use them again. William Freed Feb 2, 2024
Excellent place to get your car worked on. Honest and ethical! Thank you! Randall Thomas Jan 1, 2024
Locations Served