225 Telegraph St. Reno, NV 89502

Our Customer Reviews

They are the best, knowledgeable, thorough, friendly. Twenty years and counting!

Lori McKinsey Sep 9, 2021

This place went above and beyond for me. After numerous shops that have done more harm than good, they fixed my problem. I appreciate you guys very much!!

Crystal Jun 6, 2024

Excellent place to get your car worked on. Honest and ethical! Thank you!

Randall Thomas Jan 1, 2024

Figured out what it needed and had it fixed. Great work!

Mark Maloney Jan 1, 2024

Very professional and cleanliness with their work ! I’ll continue to take my car to Automotion ( great atmosphere .) 👋

Hampton Deslonde Sep 9, 2023

Nice people very responsive half the price of the competitors. And they have giant schnauzers!!! 🐾🐾

Matthew Saylor Jun 6, 2024

Bill and Jason went above and beyond! A frustrating situation was handled nicely. Very professional business. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Gregory Swift Jun 6, 2024

This is the best auto repair shop in town.

Joann Newbury Aug 8, 2023

Staff were polite and professional. Straightforward answers to my questions. Completed wheel alignment in the time frame quoted. Good pricing for the work done.

Robert Schenck May 5, 2024

Great customer service. During a frustrating fix, they kept me updated calmly and professionally. Bill and Jason went above and beyond the usual. Highly recommended!

Gregory Swift May 5, 2024

Very competent service. Cordial staff. Clean, comfortable waiting room. Shuttle service. Friendly, fun big dog. Best auto repair business I’ve ever experienced.

Ron Thoreson May 5, 2024

Nice work. Jason kept me informed of the repairs needed for my Tahoe through the process of diagnosis and repair. Work was completed on time as promised.

Art Rempp May 5, 2024

Very professional and pleasant to deal with.

Robert Broili May 5, 2024

They were all very pleasant and detailed

Erliene Aramini May 5, 2024

They did a great job and completed the work a day earlier than estimated.

Douglas Campoli May 5, 2024

Pleasant and service oriented

Carlos Luna May 5, 2024

Automation Service and Repair maintains all of our family vehicles with reasonable prices and professional pride.! 5 stars !

Biviano Vasquez Nov 11, 2019

Very nice shop with friendly staff and owner! Did a fantastic job and quick turn around on a car repair. I will trust them again to work on my cars! They beat the dealer price by quite a bit. Thank you!

Aaron M May 5, 2024

They are always fantastic. Honest and explain everything they need to do to my car. Could not be happier with the service and the results.

Lino DeMichieli May 5, 2024

Stasha was amazing to work with. It felt like I was working with a friend who was making sure I wasn't being overcharged or over-serviced. Automotion gained a longtime customer as I will be taking both of my vehicles there for any further services we need.

Carrie Gardner Apr 4, 2024

Very friendly and explained in great detail what needed to be done,and offered rides to be picked up and taken home❤️

Arlene Sweeney Feb 2, 2024

Unfortunately my vehicle was a total loss per State Farm however I was very satisfied with all the efforts by Stasha and other person's at Automotion that helped mitigate the claim .

Norman Deputy Apr 4, 2024

Bill who handled my drop off before the day of service was the most friendly and easy to work with since the new owners had taken place. He also called me when the car was ready for pickup which never occurred from prior services with new owner.

James Hengels Apr 4, 2024

All was done in a friendly, professional and timely manor.

Bob Guerrero Sep 9, 2023

When we pick up our car the service light was still showing. They didn't reset the cars computer and show service was done. The we drove it home. The next couple days issues started to come up. Our back up camera was off. The lights on our doors were not working properly. Basically the person who came out of the service to update our computer just cleared out our settings. Don't know if I will come back. I payed $2,200 dollars for service on our Jaguar XJ . For that price they should have their act together. Will we have Mercedes, Land Rover & a Jaguar. They won't see any of our cars. @@@ Update @@@ The owner called me. He apologized for the service we received and scheduled my wife's car to make everything all right. He is a man of his word!!! Everything is working great. Oh yeah.. the owner was pissed off on what happened. Will go back .

Papa G Oct 10, 2023

Great customer service and staff

Jennifer Morgan Apr 4, 2024

I took my Alfa Romeo to Automotion when I had a coolant leak and they were amazing! They were very transparent about pricing and as professional as could be. If I ever have car problems in the future I will absolutely be going back to the Automotion team!

Caleb Briggs Apr 4, 2024

Staff has been friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful regarding any issues with my car

Kenny Brown Apr 4, 2024

APRIL 2024. STILL AWESOME! Oct 2023. Nothing has changed- superb service as always Jan 2013 I trust the guys at Automotion implicitly! Dec 2013. Ok, they missed something. First time in 30 years that I have EVER had to bring a vehicle back. They showed me what had been missed and explained why. Then they made it right. I trust you guys implicitly!! Dec 2012 Awesome as usual! Thank for a truck that stops without shaking! I need to bring ya'all cookies! Oct 2012 Fixed the wiring issue that has eluded everyone who has worked on the issue. Apparently, it never occurred to _anyone_ that the problem was in the truck wiring, not the horse trailer. Thanks Guys!

Dianne Karp Jul 7, 2011

Tremendous service and mechanical expertise! Automotion is my choice for vehicle issues, wether normal servicing requirements are or extensive repairs. In my opinion Automotion is the best automotive service center in Reno!

Mike Billow Apr 4, 2024

They are the best! Bill and the team are the most helpful and efficient shop I’ve worked with. They are diligent with getting repairs accomplished in timely fashion and communicating regarding pricing and timeline. I have too many high end vehicles that always need some repair are service and they have never been anything less than superb

Kaitlyn MIller Apr 4, 2024

Multiple excellent experiences with these folks now. For our small fleet of Service vehicles and vans Automotion has done top quality work with really fast completion times.

Shad Breckel Apr 4, 2024

Efficient and timely

Sam Somerhalder Sep 9, 2023

I have a complicated motor in my Mercedes 600 SEL v12. I use to take it to someone else before I knew about Automotion. We ran into an issue the other shop could not figure out. Automotion found the issue immediately and fixed it. Needless to say now it is the only place I will go and I say thank you.

Eddie Lorton Mar 3, 2024

Thank you for the quick repair of my car. I would recommend you to anyone. Not only do you have fabulous customer service. You were extremalay fair in your pricing. If I have anymore repairs for either of my vehicles you will be the first phone Call, thank you once again for wonderful old-fashioned.Customer care that more people should follow if there were ten stars you'd have ten

Wanda Wright Mar 3, 2024

Always fantastic work and great staff!

Deborah Kotrady Jan 1, 2024

ChatGPT Automotion epitomizes excellence in every facet, boasting a team of exemplary office personnel who extended a warm welcome and unparalleled service from the moment I stepped through their doors. Despite it being my initial encounter with their Mercedes servicing, they treated me with the familiarity and respect one might expect from a decades-long patron. The entrance itself is a spectacle, adorned with meticulously maintained, rare automobiles presented in a showroom style that captivates the senses. Moreover, their thoughtful provision of complimentary coffee and nutritious snacks further underscored their commitment to ensuring a comfortable and indulgent experience for their clientele. As I anticipate future visits for my car's maintenance needs, I am reassured by the caliber of service and attention to detail demonstrated during my inaugural visit. Furthermore, it would be remiss of me not to mention the lavatory facilities, which rival those found in establishments of the highest caliber. Automotion has truly set a standard of excellence that transcends mere automotive servicing, making every aspect of the customer experience a delight to behold.

Bruce Shirey Mar 3, 2024

I have had my cars serviced many times and the results are always spot on. Automotion is very thorough and they always make it seem as my car is first in line. I have never had to bring my car back for rework. The atmosphere in the shop and front area is always welcoming and you may be greeted by some very friendly dogs. I can see these guys are passionate about what they do.

Brian Caron Feb 2, 2024

Great people, super high quality facility, provide details of service, happy to meet with you in person and review the vehicle if you need better understanding. My car is running MUCH better. Really cute dogs too, As a followup, i was getting ready for an extended trip and noticed fluid leaking from one of my cars the morning of my trip. I took it in with no apt., they immediately inspected it, major issue found, thankfully i did not drive it on the trip. Arranged a heavily discounted rental for me so i could go on the S.F. vacation trip with my family! Love these guys!

David M Feb 2, 2024

Our Reviews

This place went above and beyond for me. After numerous shops that have done more harm than good, they fixed my problem. I appreciate you guys very much!! Crystal Jun 6, 2024
Nice people very responsive half the price of the competitors. And they have giant schnauzers!!! 🐾🐾 Matthew Saylor Jun 6, 2024
Bill and Jason went above and beyond! A frustrating situation was handled nicely. Very professional business. Thanks. Gregory Swift Jun 6, 2024
Staff were polite and professional. Straightforward answers to my questions. Completed wheel alignment in the time frame quoted. Good pricing for the work done. Robert Schenck May 5, 2024
Great customer service. During a frustrating fix, they kept me updated calmly and professionally. Bill and Jason went above and beyond the usual. Highly recommended! Gregory Swift May 5, 2024
Very competent service. Cordial staff. Clean, comfortable waiting room. Shuttle service. Friendly, fun big dog. Best auto repair business I’ve ever experienced. Ron Thoreson May 5, 2024
Nice work. Jason kept me informed of the repairs needed for my Tahoe through the process of diagnosis and repair. Work was completed on time as promised. Art Rempp May 5, 2024
Very professional and pleasant to deal with. Robert Broili May 5, 2024
They were all very pleasant and detailed Erliene Aramini May 5, 2024
They did a great job and completed the work a day earlier than estimated. Douglas Campoli May 5, 2024
Locations Served